I’m going to choose

14 Jan

I decided to change my weigh in day to Sunday. The only thing is, I forgot to weigh in on Sunday and for some reason, I really didn’t want to this morning. Fair enough, I’ll be sure to hop on the scale this Sunday.

I was sitting watching the Golden Globes last night when I really, really felt like some mini powdered donuts. I sat there for 10 minutes, debating. Then I said to myself, I’m going to choose not to eat anything and then bells went off. It was a mini ah-ha moment.

It might seem insignificant, but I’m frequently guilty of mindless eating. Sometimes I’ll binge on something and hours later I’ll think I didn’t eat anything all day. It’s odd.

I get so wrapped up in goal weights, and what I should weigh in three months provided I lose 2.7 pounds per week, what my body will look like when I do lose weight etc. that I forget to take it day by day. 

Actually, instead of day by day, I’m going to take it hour by hour. I’m going to confront cravings, meals and snacks with either “I’m going to choose to eat this” or “I’m going to choose not to eat this”. It seems pretty trivial but I’m always open to trying something new.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

