Aside 2 Jan

I’m sick. I’ve got a wicked chest cold that means business. I’ve been out of commission since Sunday evening and rang in the New Year in sweats, on the couch. Fabulous. 

So what have I been up to? 

Tinkering with my new MacBook and my new phone, it drives me crazy when I don’t have a handle on things like that. I’ve started the first book in a new-ish series, The Passage by Justin Cronin. It’s a mountain of a book with 879 pages but I’m really getting into it. I also started knitting a chunky black infinity scarf. I also had a bunch of Dexter and American Horror Story episodes on my PVR that I’ve been meaning to catch up on. 

With a new year upon us, goals and plans and thoughts have been swimming around in my head. 

For now, just a couple tiny, baby steps. 

To Do This Week: 
-get rid of this hellish sickness
-organize and thoroughly clean my room 

To Do This Month (amongst other things):
-finish knitting my scarf
-finish The Passage 

To Do This Year (amongst many, many other things): 
-get stuff figured out 
-get my license 

Just a couple things I thought I’d share while I’m in bed and still, somewhat, lucid. 

I’ll be back with more goals and plans, soon! 

:) 

One Response to “”

  1. andrea. January 2, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    Happy New Year, Erin! I love that your to-do for this year is “get stuff figured out”. That’s a succinct way to put it! Haha.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    (PS: I really enjoyed The Passage. I tend to read a lot and then forget what I’ve read soon after, but a lot of the scenes and ideas in The Passage really stuck with me for some reason. I have The Twelve on my ‘to read’ list now.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

